Like Us Like Us Facebook Subscribe Subscribe us YouTube Whatsapp Share us Whatsapp Query Send your queries

Indian Seasons (ऋतु) Names in Hindi and their months details

Indian Seasons (ऋतु) Names in Hindi and their months details

In this tutorial we are going to learn Indian Seasons (भारतीय ऋतु) Names in Hindi and their months details. There are actually 6 Indian Seasons in contrast to the typical ‘4 seasons’ and  They are:

  • Spring (वसन्त ऋतु)
  • Summer (ग्रीष्म ऋतु)
  • Rainy (वर्षा ऋतु)
  • Autumn (शरद् ऋतु)
  • Pre Winter (हेमन्त ऋतु)
  • Winter (शिशिर ऋतु)

India Seasons (भारतीय ऋतु)  and their month period Details

Season Indian Month English Month
वसन्त ऋतु चैत्र से वैशाख Late Feb to Late April
ग्रीष्म ऋतु ज्येष्ठ से आषाढ Late April to Late June
वर्षा ऋतु श्रावन से भाद्रपद Late June to Mid September
शरद् ऋतु आश्विन से कार्तिक Mid September to Early November
हेमन्त ऋतु मार्गशीर्ष से पौष Early November to Late December
शिशिर ऋतु माघ से फाल्गुन Late December to Late February
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Do you have any Query / Suggestion